fbpx
  • Any time
  • Any vehicle
  • Any glass

Reviews

24 hour mobile service, we come to you 08009 981 068

You are here: Home » Reviews

Reviews

We know how great our technicians are, but we want you to hear it from our customers who have already experienced our services. Book a call-out for your vehicle today – get in touch with our friendly team.

Kelly

3 weeks ago

Very friendly engineer, fast & professional & I would highly recommend for your windscreen repairs or replacement.

A Mosley

1 month ago

Company was prompt and professional. Done the job well. Reliable and would use again

Andrew Rogerson

1 month ago

Had a windscreen fitted on my son's nissan micra today (norwich) I really can't fault the professionalism of the guy that came to do it. very clean job. Thank you.

Zo Zo

1 month ago

Great company and service! Paul was fab, very friendly and professional. Will refer to friends and family and use again if the need arises. Thank you 😊

Gavin Walker

1 month ago

Friendly excellent and on time, good communication, called back when he said he would made it easy and was fixed within a reasonable time thabkyou Gary I appreciate it

Greg

2 months ago

The Guy's turned up on time, within no time the side window was fitted and working. The Guy's were very polite and helpful,well done.

Ben.

2 months ago

Excellent service, as before. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend The Windscreen Company. Efficient, courteous and professional. Service as it should be. Thank you.

Anonymous

2 months ago

Amazing service, called late Tuesday afternoon, windscreen was fixed at my house by 11am the next morning. Brilliant customer care, polite, courtesy and a job well done! Would highly recommend.

Anonymous

2 months ago

Very impressed excellent customer service , very helpful on the phone . Where autoglass said they couldn’t come out to my car they came a few days after my call . Very considerate of COVID regulations as well . Very professional and reasonable prices .

Alex Morris

4 months ago

Very professional job today one happy customer and very pleasant fitter highly recommended

Wilson Junior

4 months ago

Fantastic ,profissional and quick service. I highly recommend 👌

Andrew

4 months ago

I would like to thank Simon for an excellent service. He was very professional and freindly. Thank you very much.

Sarah

4 months ago

Excellent service,very professional and prompt.but still friendly.would definitely recommend,and a good price!

Tom

5 months ago

I couldn't have asked for a better service. Polite, friendly and efficient!

John

5 months ago

Kieran came out and replaced my front windscreen on my focus an excellent job alround would definitely recommend this company thank you so much I give this company a 5 star will definitely use again

Gerald

5 months ago

Just had my windscreen replaced by Jason Goodall and wanted to write this review on what a excellent job he done very efficient very quick great service would recommend this company and especially this bloke to anyone with windscreen problems

Write a review
Phil Herring
Phil Herring
11:25 16 Mar 21
Good job done
Ray Windard
Ray Windard
16:55 11 Mar 21
Very friendly and efficient staff.
Nicola Hempstead
Nicola Hempstead
15:53 01 Mar 21
Quick and hassle free service at a very reasonable price. Marc was friendly and helpful from start to finish.
Colin Bysouth
Colin Bysouth
13:24 26 Feb 21
Had a windscreen replaced here. By working smart they were able to successfully remove and re-use two of the three (expensive!) fascia trims that are normally regarded as single-use items by the manufacturer (as they usually break when removed). The fitter worked carefully, cleanly and without any haste. I am very impressed with the attention to detail and wouldn't hesitate to use again.
Khalil Brown
Khalil Brown
14:41 12 Feb 21
Friendly and very professional. Called to replace cracked windshield. Making an appointment was quick and easy and my windshield was replaced in no time. Would recommend this company.
Paul Williams
Paul Williams
16:07 08 Feb 21
Windscreen was a very good price and fitted within two days, their fitter Paul was very professional and job was done within a hour, can't fault this company and can recommend 100% 👍
Adam Pacut
Adam Pacut
05:52 30 Dec 20
Michelle Finn
Michelle Finn
14:20 23 Dec 20
Had my rear window replaced today, great service and very professional. I was very impressed by the price as I was originally quoted more than double by another company! Would definatley recommend :)
steve bailey
steve bailey
10:20 08 Dec 20
Excellent value prompt. The fitter who attend my car was clearly very experienced, polite and the job was all done within an hour. I would recommend every time.
Nicholas Morse
Nicholas Morse
16:44 04 Dec 20
He did a great job in a timely manner. Thank you!
Kelley Smith
Kelley Smith
15:58 03 Dec 20
Gerald Ryan
Gerald Ryan
20:33 04 Nov 20
Excellent and fast efficient just when I needed it as I was on call great bloke sent to cary out work
Mark learmouth
Mark learmouth
11:32 28 Oct 20
Adam Ford
Adam Ford
17:43 25 Oct 20
Brilliant service. I phoned up to get my windscreen replaced and within 3 days I had a brand new windscreen. Friendly staff and very responsive to emails. Would happily recommend
Ioana Bodocan
Ioana Bodocan
22:55 20 Oct 20
Experienced and helpful advice from professional team members.
John Wells
John Wells
11:42 09 Oct 20
Excellent experience with this company. Cracked windscreen replaced at my home within half a day of ordering the repair. Answered my enquiry promptly and sourced the glass immediately. Couldn't say the same for my insurer's recommended installer - a big name that hadn't any stock and couldn't give an ETA for delivery. Thank you for your prompt service.
Ashley Archer
Ashley Archer
07:24 17 Sep 20
Supa D
Supa D
14:15 04 Sep 20
Weren't helpful atall and to over priced.
Steve Watson
Steve Watson
09:01 29 Aug 20
david lamb
david lamb
10:48 28 Aug 20
Colin Gailey
Colin Gailey
19:50 18 Aug 20
Brilliant service and excellent quality service and good service
Mark Robinson
Mark Robinson
08:58 04 Aug 20
I called The Windscreen Company after needing to smash my own car window due to a central locking failure. I had checked another well-known company that does auto glass (ahem) and they quoted a week’s lead time, which was way too long to leave my car insecure; The Window Company quoted just two days, so I booked with them (a Monday morning).Monday afternoon they called to say they could make it a day earlier....even better! Tuesday morning the fitters called 30mins before arriving, they turned up exactly when they said they would and the job was done in about 30mins (I was expecting an hour or two).The price was also so competitive that I didn’t even put it through my insurance.Quick service, reliable and friendly fitters and a great price. These folks deserve six stars! Highly recommended and I’ll go straight to them if I need car glass services again.
Jonathan Thrower
Jonathan Thrower
10:43 29 Jul 20
Simon Moore
Simon Moore
15:44 22 Jun 20
Good service paul kept me updated on when he would arrive nice lad and decent job
cedric fairweather
cedric fairweather
19:56 09 Jun 20
Great prices, excellent service.
Peter Holmes
Peter Holmes
11:14 05 Jun 20
Fantastic, professional service.
John Everett
John Everett
16:17 04 Jun 20
Used Ipswich Windscreens to replace my cracked & leaking Van screen. First trip they had wrong screen despite me telling what type it was, second trip they replaced screen but out to far, so trim sticking out to much & still leaking when rains. Gotta make a third trip after lockdown & hopefully get it done right..! Not a great experience..! :-/
Travis Sumpter
Travis Sumpter
13:07 27 May 20
Great customer service when setting up the appointment. Very courteous window installer!
Sophie Cosham
Sophie Cosham
07:34 09 Apr 20
In every conversation (there were several due to the situation) Barry was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble, always did as promised and Karl was so happy and friendly. In the current situation these guys were awesome and I would highly recommend. Thank you so much all. Stay safe x
Ovidiu Nicolae
Ovidiu Nicolae
17:01 19 Mar 20
SuperKatesha
SuperKatesha
09:43 14 Mar 20
Excellent service from this company and reasonable cost. I got an appointment for the next day which other companies couldn't provide. Very professional and friendly guy came early in the morning and replaced my car window quickly. Even the broken bits inside the car was removed. I hope not to get a smashed window during another bad weather but if I ever need another replacement I'd definitely use them again. Thank you
A Nad
A Nad
14:10 10 Mar 20
Very quick response and my broken windscreen was replaced within my time frame.
Sumit Patel
Sumit Patel
13:37 04 Mar 20
One of if not the best windscreen company we have come across. They are extremely professional, attended site on time as agreed. I would recommend them highly and we will be using them whenever possible for our fleet as we are prestige car rental company and
Ryan Churchman
Ryan Churchman
21:20 22 Feb 20
Josiah
Josiah
09:27 19 Feb 20
Chose the company strictly because reviews were good and they answered phone promptly. Price was reasonable, worker was courteous. Job was quick and professional. Turns out they are a local business, too.Would recommend.
Μιχαλης Γουδουσακης
Μιχαλης Γουδουσακης
06:18 19 Feb 20
Quick and good service all equal less was clearing the broken
Jack Moran
Jack Moran
15:26 06 Feb 20
Excellent customer service. Some accidental damage was caused to my car during windscreen replacement. The Ipswich branch were very helpful, happily collected my car from my home address and had it repaired and back to me within 48 hours.
intheocean
intheocean
19:47 09 Nov 19
Good honest advice. Asked them to check if my chips had already been filled or not.
arron hall
arron hall
10:29 05 Nov 19
quick , friendly and very good price will use you guys again. thanks a lot
Servio Duran
Servio Duran
23:41 27 Oct 19
Quality job in record time... Will recommend.
luke thorn
luke thorn
09:20 24 Oct 19
After ordering the wrong screen they finally turned up with the correct screen making me miss a days work the office didn't even bother to phone me to say that they had ordered the wrong screen for my car if it wasnt for the garage the car was at phoning me I wouldn't have known called them and had to wait another day for the correct screen. The fitter was very good and quick very polite and didn't mind my misses asking him questions he apologized for what happend the day before but it shouldn't have been down to him. On price I couldn't moan about they where the cheapest that I found
Moshiur Rashel Rahman
Moshiur Rashel Rahman
10:02 17 Oct 19
Initial call was made to Gary @81:41 at the CallCenter lovely chap booked the job, Lee Barns from the repair/replacement team arrived at my property at 09:30 the job was done @10:30 what an awesome service cheers boys well done 👍🏼
Simon Forbes
Simon Forbes
22:58 11 Oct 19
my heated windscreen was replaced and i was on my way before 8.30am..had a brew waiting in their clean canteen, seem a helpful happy team here
David Plant
David Plant
15:22 30 Sep 19
Brilliant service as you can see from all other reviews will use again if needed
Chris B
Chris B
07:22 21 Sep 19
Very professional and fast. Other companies wanted twice as much. Thanks!
James Campbell
James Campbell
16:02 18 Sep 19
Friendly, professional and first class service
abrahamovic
abrahamovic
10:36 03 Sep 19
Great serviceMarc and big Dave arrived and installed the new windscreen very efficiently without any fuss.Highly recommended.
Andrew Cox
Andrew Cox
14:00 30 Aug 19
I really was impressed with the fitter who arrived to replace my broken windscreen. Although their had been a 24hr delay because my replacement screen had been damaged in transit (not Windscreen company's fault) I had a very positive experience, polite, quick, clean, knowledgeable, removed and replaced valuable carnet for Swiss roads without me even asking. I wish I had known the fitters name to mention it here. 1st class service and they were the cheapest. Thankyou very much
John Bird
John Bird
15:00 02 Aug 19
Having phoned different windscreen company's without success, I was pleased to find the windscreen company who were polite and understanding of my needs.Having booked an appointment within 3 hours a repair man came.Lee was very friendly in his approach and replaced my windscreen quickly ,he explained everything he was doing ,and left no mess behind when the work was completed. This company is very highly recommended,for being reliable and cost effective thanks Lee for a great job .I will be recommending this company to friends and family ,thanks again Lee.
sharon stubbs
sharon stubbs
13:18 30 Jul 19
Mark & Danny super fast job to replace my windscreen on van, very polite, super happy thankyou!! Would definitely recommend them :)
Lindee Lou
Lindee Lou
10:51 25 Jul 19
I have just had the cracked windscreen on my Tigra repaired by David & DanVery happy with the service provided. Very nice friendly gentlemen. Nice clean work. Hassle free.Would definitely recommend 👍
hayley willingham
hayley willingham
09:56 24 Jul 19
Great service, really quick would definitely recommend great job done thanks Simon and Marc
Elizabeth Whiting
Elizabeth Whiting
07:32 24 Jul 19
Arrived on time , very polite, friendly and professional. Windscreen was fitted quickly. Very pleased.
Anwen Rees
Anwen Rees
20:19 21 Jul 19
Quick, affordable friendly service!!!
jon long
jon long
12:30 16 Jul 19
The technician Karl was amazing. The best customer service I’ve ever had. He completed replacing my front windscreen fast and effectively with great manners. Thanks Karl!
Susan Hyland
Susan Hyland
13:13 11 Jul 19
Very good serviceKevin Barnes did a great job. quick and.profreshinal.would certanly recomend
Zubair Ali
Zubair Ali
12:23 11 Jul 19
Paul attended did a fantastic job and very quick will use again thanks.
Kim Adams
Kim Adams
10:43 10 Jul 19
Great service from kam...arrived as expected, on time and was very polite, window screen was replaced in about an hour, would highly recommend this company
Allen Carter
Allen Carter
13:10 09 Jul 19
Very good lads simon and ciaran knew there job and very pro .
Tony Froment
Tony Froment
11:39 08 Jul 19
Marc who fitted my new screen was a very amicable man. Very helpful did not mind me asking a load of questions and he answered them all.A first class job.I will not hesitate to recommend your company to my friends. T.s.Froment
Louise Cyster
Louise Cyster
06:53 14 Jun 19
My name is Louise and I live in ws3 area I had to have a replacement windscreen and the experience was quick simple and easy. Kev the one that came to fit it was very helpful friendly and had great communication skills. Would highly recommend this gentlemen to others. Thank you again .... louise in Walsall 😁😁😁
Robert Sharp
Robert Sharp
11:43 21 May 19
Called on a Saturday morning and got a very competitive quote. Requested appointment times by email later in the day and got a quick reply. I then rang and booked and paid on card over the phone. On the Monday the fitter arrived on time, did a great job replacing my cracked windscreen and left my car neat and tidy. Will recommend them to friends and definitely will use them again when I need to. A great find, very impressed.
Dean Woods
Dean Woods
14:45 18 Apr 19
Called Gary to initially quote the windscreen, very helpful and prompt, 2 days later the engineer arrived to replace the screen and what a great job very professional workman and attention to detail in protecting my paint work and interior trim, would use and recommend for the future.Even thou my company was paying the price was very good.
Tokyoghost
Tokyoghost
12:07 05 Apr 19
This place is great. Called them up got a quote and set up an appointment. Zero hassle, quick and easy. Will use them again.
Steve Gittins
Steve Gittins
12:33 03 Apr 19
Great service today from The Windscreen Company. Came within 2 hrs of my phone call to them to fit my rear windscreen.Very professional and courteous and a very good price.A1 all round.
mohammed Alnahari
mohammed Alnahari
14:24 03 Mar 19
Rubbish customer service and no flexibility
William Clayton
William Clayton
16:52 06 Feb 19
Karl was on time efficient a clean worker and very polite highly professional would always recommend!
Elliot King
Elliot King
18:02 23 Jan 19
I had a HGV windscreen refitted, the chaps were friendly and did a very professional job.
Brian Pinner
Brian Pinner
10:09 11 Jan 19
First class service at a competitive price..Don't bother with anyone else!
emma good
emma good
18:02 20 Dec 18
Today I had my windscreen replaced by one of your employees from Newmarket branch his name was Mark he did a great job and was very helpful I will recommend you to all my friends I would like to say a big thank you to mark and merry Christmas
Dirk Gerstenberg
Dirk Gerstenberg
11:51 05 Dec 18
Perfect. Top service and excellent quality!
Maria Douglas
Maria Douglas
18:04 01 Oct 18
Excellent professional service. The response time was first class, price was very competitive and the guys were polite throughout. I would definitely recommend them and I would used them again... touch wood i won't have to though.
Jonathan Muska
Jonathan Muska
20:41 01 Aug 18
Very happy with my experience with this company. I was happy with the price and they were able to send a technician to me a day after I called! Garry was great on the phone and John was a pleasure in person. Thanks boys!
Richard Edwards
Richard Edwards
12:44 12 Jul 18
Just had my windscreen replaced and had a great service from the two guys who arrived. They got on with the job with no fuss, were friendly and efficient too, and I would be happy to recommend your firm to others-you were also quicker than than a major competitor, which was relevant to us, because we are going on holiday very soon.So, Well Done and thanks!
David Tredgett
David Tredgett
08:42 02 Jun 18
MST Media Productions
MST Media Productions
10:53 28 Feb 18
Two great guys worked in blizzard conditions to replace my glass; excellent service, good value, and great teams. Heartfelt thanks to all at TWC Ipswich.
Jen Romoleotes
Jen Romoleotes
09:30 15 Nov 17
Fantastic customer service. Came out the same day. Fixed my windscreen with no fuss. Very efficient and a great price. I had rung around to gets quotes beforehand. Can't fault this company or service. Such a relief to have windscreen replaced and I'm now back on the road.
Luke Whomes
Luke Whomes
09:24 24 Oct 17
Great service, great company! From start to finish so positive and so polite, nothing was too much trouble, arrived on time, kept updated the whole way along, the guy that replaced a back window this morning is an absolute credit to the team and will recommend you to everybody! A job well done!
Johnnie Ward
Johnnie Ward
18:26 08 Aug 17
Had my MGF's windscreen replaced by this company today, They turned up on time, Stace fitted my windscreen in thirty minutes and cleaned up after himself. He was polite and cheerful and a credit to his company. The cost was a very reasonable £222.00 including vat, I say reasonable as I had rung Autoglass who priced the same job at £456.00 I have no hesitation recommending this company.
Edgar Riley
Edgar Riley
10:35 25 Jan 17
Marius Dinu
Marius Dinu
18:39 14 Dec 16
panoramic glass roof replacement The Windscreen Company van on the road lorry front windscreen technician carrying out a chip repair windscreen technicians customer service at The Windscreen Company

© The Windscreen Company 2021. All Rights Reserved.
The Windscreen Company is a registered company in England. Registered Number: 3545701 VAT Number: 720 0628 78

Adtrak Logo

Top

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience...

More information I understand