• Any time
  • Any vehicle
  • Any glass

Reviews

24 hour mobile service, we come to you 0800 998 1068

You are here: Home » Reviews

Reviews

We know how great our technicians are, but we want you to hear it from our customers who have already experienced our services. Book a call-out for your vehicle today – get in touch with our friendly team.

Anonymous

3 days ago

Excellent service, did a fantastic job in no time. Thanks Marc.

Emma

6 days ago

First time I’ve used this company brilliant result. Marc came out to me after having my rear windscreen smashed. He was kind, polite and very helpful with the advice I needed for windscreen wiper. Thank you again Marc and I will definitely be using you again if need be.

Paul Eaton

1 week ago

Just had a new heated rear screen fitted by Marc and Big Dave, really nice guys, very friendly and did a top quality job, very much appreciated, these two guys are a credit to your company.

Paul

1 week ago

Just had a new screen fitted in the truck by Big Dave and Marc. They were brilliant, fast efficient and really friendly lads. Top job well done 👍

Michael

1 week ago

fantastic service many thanks mick

Patrick Groves

2 weeks ago

quick turnaround and good job

Trevor Norris

1 month ago

The 2 fitters who came out was Marc&Big Dan (Dave) very professionall nice friendly atmosphere gave a very good representation of the company excellent work back on the road in no time 👍👍

Craig

1 month ago

Marc and Danny came out to me by the m25 and preceded to do a quick and professional replacement on my scania

F Coglianese

1 month ago

Excellent service, Highly recommend, Many Thanks

Frankie Stevens

1 month ago

Marc came the same day to fix our windows after criminal damage and did a fantastic job. A lovely guy as well as a real asset to your company. 5/5 would use this company, and Marc, again.

Lyn O'Donnell

1 month ago

Excellent service, not possible to rate them highly enough. In this day and age to receive a personal and caring service which is also amazing value for money shows a very rare thing a modern efficient company that has retained the old values of customer care. I would recommend this company without any hesitation and sincerley thank Garry for solving my problem with such speed.

Anonymous

1 month ago

Marc was excellent, polite and helpfull

Richard Barlow

1 month ago

My initial enquiry was dealt with in a professional and friendly manner. Although it was only a minor repair, they came the next morning to fix it. The repair was dealt with at my property by a very competant and friendly guy. Next time I need a repair (or worse!) I would not even bother ringing anyone else. I have already recommended them to one of my friends.

Sean Lane

1 month ago

First time I've used this company and a breath of fresh air. Super good service, nice polite staff and completed the job quickly and with care. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Matt

1 month ago

Paul was excellent; quick, friendly, helpful. The communications to set up the repair were very swift and efficient. The price was better by far than any of the other 10 companies I tried. Thank you very much!!

Michael Roots

2 months ago

Quick arrival and completion of job minimized downtime to a couple of hours as an owner operator this made .y day very friendly helpful fitters Arnie & Karl highly recommended 5 stars

Alec Andrews

2 months ago

First class service, quick, efficient replacement of Volvo V60 windscreen, on completion calibrated for rain sensing and camera etc Thank again Mark and Ciaran, great job!

Rachel

2 months ago

Highly recommend this company. Mark and Brian were professional and very friendly

Robert Jolly

2 months ago

Marc & Danny very helpful and polite explain everything and price Was excellent

Megan

2 months ago

Mark and Brian assisted this morning with replacing a window on my car. Efficient, professional and friendly. I would highly recommend their service.

Write a review
intheocean
intheocean
19:47 09 Nov 19
Good honest advice. Asked them to check if my chips had already been filled or not.
arron hall
arron hall
10:29 05 Nov 19
quick , friendly and very good price will use you guys again. thanks a lot
Servio Duran
Servio Duran
23:41 27 Oct 19
Quality job in record time... Will recommend.
luke thorn
luke thorn
09:20 24 Oct 19
After ordering the wrong screen they finally turned up with the correct screen making me miss a days work the office didn't even bother to phone me to say that they had ordered the wrong screen for my car if it wasnt for the garage the car was at phoning me I wouldn't have known called them and had to wait another day for the correct screen. The fitter was very good and quick very polite and didn't mind my misses asking him questions he apologized for what happend the day before but it shouldn't have been down to him. On price I couldn't moan about they where the cheapest that I found
Moshiur Rashel Rahman
Moshiur Rashel Rahman
10:02 17 Oct 19
Initial call was made to Gary @81:41 at the CallCenter lovely chap booked the job, Lee Barns from the repair/replacement team arrived at my property at 09:30 the job was done @10:30 what an awesome service cheers boys well done 👍🏼
Simon Forbes
Simon Forbes
22:58 11 Oct 19
my heated windscreen was replaced and i was on my way before 8.30am..had a brew waiting in their clean canteen, seem a helpful happy team here
David Plant
David Plant
15:22 30 Sep 19
Brilliant service as you can see from all other reviews will use again if needed
Chris B
Chris B
07:22 21 Sep 19
Very professional and fast. Other companies wanted twice as much. Thanks!
James Campbell
James Campbell
16:02 18 Sep 19
Friendly, professional and first class service
abrahamovic
abrahamovic
10:36 03 Sep 19
Great service Marc and big Dave arrived and installed the new windscreen very efficiently without any fuss.Highly recommended.
Andrew Cox
Andrew Cox
14:00 30 Aug 19
I really was impressed with the fitter who arrived to replace my broken windscreen. Although their had been a 24hr delay because my replacement screen had been damaged in transit (not Windscreen company's fault) I had a very positive experience, polite, quick, clean, knowledgeable, removed and replaced valuable carnet for Swiss roads without me even asking. I wish I had known the fitters name to mention it here. 1st class service and they were the cheapest. Thankyou very much
John Bird
John Bird
15:00 02 Aug 19
Having phoned different windscreen company's without success, I was pleased to find the windscreen company who were polite and understanding of my needs.Having booked an appointment within 3 hours a repair man came.Lee was very friendly in his approach and replaced my windscreen quickly ,he explained everything he was doing ,and left no mess behind when the work was completed. This company is very highly recommended,for being reliable and cost effective thanks Lee for a great job .I will be recommending this company to friends and family ,thanks again Lee.
sharon stubbs
sharon stubbs
13:18 30 Jul 19
Mark & Danny super fast job to replace my windscreen on van, very polite, super happy thankyou!! Would definitely recommend them :)
Lindee Lou
Lindee Lou
10:51 25 Jul 19
I have just had the cracked windscreen on my Tigra repaired by David & DanVery happy with the service provided. Very nice friendly gentlemen. Nice clean work. Hassle free.Would definitely recommend 👍
hayley willingham
hayley willingham
09:56 24 Jul 19
Great service, really quick would definitely recommend great job done thanks Simon and Marc
Elizabeth Whiting
Elizabeth Whiting
07:32 24 Jul 19
Arrived on time , very polite, friendly and professional. Windscreen was fitted quickly. Very pleased.
Anwen Rees
Anwen Rees
20:19 21 Jul 19
Quick, affordable friendly service!!!
jon long
jon long
12:30 16 Jul 19
The technician Karl was amazing. The best customer service I’ve ever had. He completed replacing my front windscreen fast and effectively with great manners. Thanks Karl!
Susan Hyland
Susan Hyland
13:13 11 Jul 19
Very good serviceKevin Barnes did a great job. quick and.profreshinal.would certanly recomend
Zubair Ali
Zubair Ali
12:23 11 Jul 19
Paul attended did a fantastic job and very quick will use again thanks.
Kim Adams
Kim Adams
10:43 10 Jul 19
Great service from kam...arrived as expected, on time and was very polite, window screen was replaced in about an hour, would highly recommend this company
Allen Carter
Allen Carter
13:10 09 Jul 19
Very good lads simon and ciaran knew there job and very pro .
Tony Froment
Tony Froment
11:39 08 Jul 19
Marc who fitted my new screen was a very amicable man. Very helpful did not mind me asking a load of questions and he answered them all.A first class job.I will not hesitate to recommend your company to my friends. T.s.Froment
Louise Cyster
Louise Cyster
06:53 14 Jun 19
My name is Louise and I live in ws3 area I had to have a replacement windscreen and the experience was quick simple and easy. Kev the one that came to fit it was very helpful friendly and had great communication skills. Would highly recommend this gentlemen to others. Thank you again .... louise in Walsall 😁😁😁
Robert Sharp
Robert Sharp
11:43 21 May 19
Called on a Saturday morning and got a very competitive quote. Requested appointment times by email later in the day and got a quick reply. I then rang and booked and paid on card over the phone. On the Monday the fitter arrived on time, did a great job replacing my cracked windscreen and left my car neat and tidy. Will recommend them to friends and definitely will use them again when I need to. A great find, very impressed.
Dean Woods
Dean Woods
14:45 18 Apr 19
Called Gary to initially quote the windscreen, very helpful and prompt, 2 days later the engineer arrived to replace the screen and what a great job very professional workman and attention to detail in protecting my paint work and interior trim, would use and recommend for the future.Even thou my company was paying the price was very good.
Tokyoghost
Tokyoghost
12:07 05 Apr 19
This place is great. Called them up got a quote and set up an appointment. Zero hassle, quick and easy. Will use them again.
Steve Gittins
Steve Gittins
12:33 03 Apr 19
Great service today from The Windscreen Company. Came within 2 hrs of my phone call to them to fit my rear windscreen. Very professional and courteous and a very good price. A1 all round.
mohammed Alnahari
mohammed Alnahari
14:24 03 Mar 19
Rubbish customer service and no flexibility
William Clayton
William Clayton
16:52 06 Feb 19
Karl was on time efficient a clean worker and very polite highly professional would always recommend!
Elliot King
Elliot King
18:02 23 Jan 19
I had a HGV windscreen refitted, the chaps were friendly and did a very professional job.
Brian Pinner
Brian Pinner
10:09 11 Jan 19
First class service at a competitive price..Don't bother with anyone else!
emma good
emma good
18:02 20 Dec 18
Today I had my windscreen replaced by one of your employees from Newmarket branch his name was Mark he did a great job and was very helpful I will recommend you to all my friends I would like to say a big thank you to mark and merry Christmas
Dirk Gerstenberg
Dirk Gerstenberg
11:51 05 Dec 18
Perfect. Top service and excellent quality!
Maria Douglas
Maria Douglas
18:04 01 Oct 18
Excellent professional service. The response time was first class, price was very competitive and the guys were polite throughout. I would definitely recommend them and I would used them again... touch wood i won't have to though.
Jonathan Muska
Jonathan Muska
20:41 01 Aug 18
Very happy with my experience with this company. I was happy with the price and they were able to send a technician to me a day after I called! Garry was great on the phone and John was a pleasure in person. Thanks boys!
Richard Edwards
Richard Edwards
12:44 12 Jul 18
Just had my windscreen replaced and had a great service from the two guys who arrived. They got on with the job with no fuss, were friendly and efficient too, and I would be happy to recommend your firm to others-you were also quicker than than a major competitor, which was relevant to us, because we are going on holiday very soon.So, Well Done and thanks!
David Tredgett
David Tredgett
08:42 02 Jun 18
MST Media Productions
MST Media Productions
10:53 28 Feb 18
Two great guys worked in blizzard conditions to replace my glass; excellent service, good value, and great teams. Heartfelt thanks to all at TWC Ipswich.
wren 1988
wren 1988
09:30 15 Nov 17
Fantastic customer service. Came out the same day. Fixed my windscreen with no fuss. Very efficient and a great price. I had rung around to gets quotes beforehand. Can't fault this company or service. Such a relief to have windscreen replaced and I'm now back on the road.
Luke Whomes
Luke Whomes
09:24 24 Oct 17
Great service, great company! From start to finish so positive and so polite, nothing was too much trouble, arrived on time, kept updated the whole way along, the guy that replaced a back window this morning is an absolute credit to the team and will recommend you to everybody! A job well done!
Johnnie Ward
Johnnie Ward
18:26 08 Aug 17
Had my MGF's windscreen replaced by this company today, They turned up on time, Stace fitted my windscreen in thirty minutes and cleaned up after himself. He was polite and cheerful and a credit to his company. The cost was a very reasonable £222.00 including vat, I say reasonable as I had rung Autoglass who priced the same job at £456.00 I have no hesitation recommending this company.
Edgar Riley
Edgar Riley
10:35 25 Jan 17
Marius Dinu
Marius Dinu
18:39 14 Dec 16
panoramic glass roof replacement The Windscreen Company van on the road lorry front windscreen technician carrying out a chip repair windscreen technicians customer service at The Windscreen Company

© The Windscreen Company 2019. All Rights Reserved.
The Windscreen Company is a registered company in England. Registered Number: 3545701 VAT Number: 720 0628 78

Adtrak Logo

Top

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience... moregot it