• Any time
  • Any vehicle
  • Any glass

Reviews

24 hour mobile service, we come to you 0800 998 1068

You are here: Home » Reviews

Reviews

We know how great our technicians are, but we want you to hear it from our customers who have already experienced our services. Book a call-out for your vehicle today – get in touch with our friendly team.

David Gingell

5 days ago

Despite the dreaded virus which we’re all fed up of the customer service was great despite a couple of hiccups that were beyond their control. Friendly and professional glazing team. Well done

Sam

2 weeks ago

Awesome and efficient service - called Monday am, done by 10am the next day! Thanks guys!

Anne Moses

2 weeks ago

Excellent company, efficient, very helpful pleasant staff, the work they did for me didn't go quite as they hoped but they stuck with it until the job was most satisfactorily completred I would recommend. Onlty one small adverse comment was tat the had been very delayed coming to me it might have been a good idea to call to let me know, however that would not stop me using them again. Thank you guys

Mark Broomfield

1 month ago

Fantastic service fitted new screen sameday friendly and knowledgable fitter would definately recommend price good aswell

Ace Auto Salvage

1 month ago

Excellent company very polite and efficient fitter ten out of ten good communication with Barry nice gent

Ace Auto Salvage

1 month ago

Very polite fitter no problem for him excellent communication with boss would highly recommend this company ten out of ten keep up the good work 👍👍

SC

1 month ago

From the very first conversation Barry was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble, always did as promised and Karl was so happy and friendly. In the current situation these guys were awesome and I would highly recommend. Thank you so much all. Stay safe x

Shaunagh Cole

2 months ago

I cannot fault the service I received from The Windscreen Company. My rear windscreen was completely shattered yesterday by a rogue stone kicked up by a garden strimmer. From my first contact I was dealt with efficiently and reassuringly. The price quoted was considerably better than the first company I called, who were unable to help me for a week, and my windscreen was replaced in less than 24 hours. The work was done at my place of work and I was delighted to find that every last fragment of glass had been cleared from my boot. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and in future I would not even bother contacting anyone else. Thank you so much for turning what I believed to be a major disaster into an easily managed irritation!

Sumit

3 months ago

If only all windscreen replacement companies were this good. We had a urgent request as we were delivering a vehicle to a client and had a small chip which need to be fixed ASAPP. I spoke with 2 people and both of them were equally helpful and they came to the customer address within the time they said they would and fixed it. I spoke with Barry to request an invoice and he emailed it to me in seconds Thank you all and I have now distributed there details to the rest of the team to call first.

Lee Ellis

3 months ago

Very good customer service Top guy kev fitted my window screen would 100% recommend thanks again 5*****

Anonymous

3 months ago

Great service - would use again

Gem

3 months ago

FANTASTIC service from start to finish. We needed a customers car windscreen replacing, From start to finish the service we received was fantastic. The guys in the office are knowledgeable and called me back as promised and the guys that came when promised were friendly and efficient - will definitely use again in the future.

Anonymous

3 months ago

Excellent service. Windscreen replaced within 5 hours of calling this company. Totally recommend.

Sarah Argent

4 months ago

Danny and Big Dave were polite and courteous and kept us informed with the progress of the job whilst completing. Quick response to initial enquiry and excellent screen replacement.

Bill Jordan

5 months ago

Excellent service on time quality finish Lee barnes superb fitter

Anonymous

5 months ago

Great service. The lads were on time and very professional. Good job done at a reasonable price. Cheers.

I G

6 months ago

Very quick and good service. Tom and Luke thank you very much.

Anonymous

6 months ago

Called up In the morning and said that I needed a rear window fitted the same day they said they could do between 1 and 4pm “Big Dave” fitted the window he was a great professional would recommend to anyone who needs a replacement

S Dan

6 months ago

Very straight forward to set up an account and professional staff in the office and on sites.

Anonymous

6 months ago

Excellent service, did a fantastic job in no time. Thanks Marc.

Write a review
John Everett
John Everett
16:17 04 Jun 20
Used Ipswich Windscreens to replace my cracked & leaking Van screen. First trip they had wrong screen despite me telling what type it was, second trip they replaced screen but out to far, so trim sticking out to much & still leaking when rains. Gotta make a third trip after lockdown & hopefully get it done right..! Not a great experience..! :-/
Travis Sumpter
Travis Sumpter
13:07 27 May 20
Great customer service when setting up the appointment. Very courteous window installer!
Sophie Cosham
Sophie Cosham
07:34 09 Apr 20
In every conversation (there were several due to the situation) Barry was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble, always did as promised and Karl was so happy and friendly. In the current situation these guys were awesome and I would highly recommend. Thank you so much all. Stay safe x
Ovidiu Nicolae
Ovidiu Nicolae
17:01 19 Mar 20
SuperKatesha
SuperKatesha
09:43 14 Mar 20
Excellent service from this company and reasonable cost. I got an appointment for the next day which other companies couldn't provide. Very professional and friendly guy came early in the morning and replaced my car window quickly. Even the broken bits inside the car was removed. I hope not to get a smashed window during another bad weather but if I ever need another replacement I'd definitely use them again. Thank you
A Nad
A Nad
14:10 10 Mar 20
Very quick response and my broken windscreen was replaced within my time frame.
Sumit Patel
Sumit Patel
13:37 04 Mar 20
One of if not the best windscreen company we have come across. They are extremely professional, attended site on time as agreed. I would recommend them highly and we will be using them whenever possible for our fleet as we are prestige car rental company and
Ryan Churchman
Ryan Churchman
21:20 22 Feb 20
Josiah
Josiah
09:27 19 Feb 20
Chose the company strictly because reviews were good and they answered phone promptly. Price was reasonable, worker was courteous. Job was quick and professional. Turns out they are a local business, too.Would recommend.
Μιχαλης Γουδουσακης
Μιχαλης Γουδουσακης
06:18 19 Feb 20
Quick and good service all equal less was clearing the broken
Jack Moran
Jack Moran
15:26 06 Feb 20
Excellent customer service. Some accidental damage was caused to my car during windscreen replacement. The Ipswich branch were very helpful, happily collected my car from my home address and had it repaired and back to me within 48 hours.
intheocean
intheocean
19:47 09 Nov 19
Good honest advice. Asked them to check if my chips had already been filled or not.
arron hall
arron hall
10:29 05 Nov 19
quick , friendly and very good price will use you guys again. thanks a lot
Servio Duran
Servio Duran
23:41 27 Oct 19
Quality job in record time... Will recommend.
luke thorn
luke thorn
09:20 24 Oct 19
After ordering the wrong screen they finally turned up with the correct screen making me miss a days work the office didn't even bother to phone me to say that they had ordered the wrong screen for my car if it wasnt for the garage the car was at phoning me I wouldn't have known called them and had to wait another day for the correct screen. The fitter was very good and quick very polite and didn't mind my misses asking him questions he apologized for what happend the day before but it shouldn't have been down to him. On price I couldn't moan about they where the cheapest that I found
Moshiur Rashel Rahman
Moshiur Rashel Rahman
10:02 17 Oct 19
Initial call was made to Gary @81:41 at the CallCenter lovely chap booked the job, Lee Barns from the repair/replacement team arrived at my property at 09:30 the job was done @10:30 what an awesome service cheers boys well done 👍🏼
Simon Forbes
Simon Forbes
22:58 11 Oct 19
my heated windscreen was replaced and i was on my way before 8.30am..had a brew waiting in their clean canteen, seem a helpful happy team here
David Plant
David Plant
15:22 30 Sep 19
Brilliant service as you can see from all other reviews will use again if needed
Chris B
Chris B
07:22 21 Sep 19
Very professional and fast. Other companies wanted twice as much. Thanks!
James Campbell
James Campbell
16:02 18 Sep 19
Friendly, professional and first class service
abrahamovic
abrahamovic
10:36 03 Sep 19
Great service Marc and big Dave arrived and installed the new windscreen very efficiently without any fuss.Highly recommended.
Andrew Cox
Andrew Cox
14:00 30 Aug 19
I really was impressed with the fitter who arrived to replace my broken windscreen. Although their had been a 24hr delay because my replacement screen had been damaged in transit (not Windscreen company's fault) I had a very positive experience, polite, quick, clean, knowledgeable, removed and replaced valuable carnet for Swiss roads without me even asking. I wish I had known the fitters name to mention it here. 1st class service and they were the cheapest. Thankyou very much
John Bird
John Bird
15:00 02 Aug 19
Having phoned different windscreen company's without success, I was pleased to find the windscreen company who were polite and understanding of my needs.Having booked an appointment within 3 hours a repair man came.Lee was very friendly in his approach and replaced my windscreen quickly ,he explained everything he was doing ,and left no mess behind when the work was completed. This company is very highly recommended,for being reliable and cost effective thanks Lee for a great job .I will be recommending this company to friends and family ,thanks again Lee.
sharon stubbs
sharon stubbs
13:18 30 Jul 19
Mark & Danny super fast job to replace my windscreen on van, very polite, super happy thankyou!! Would definitely recommend them :)
Lindee Lou
Lindee Lou
10:51 25 Jul 19
I have just had the cracked windscreen on my Tigra repaired by David & DanVery happy with the service provided. Very nice friendly gentlemen. Nice clean work. Hassle free.Would definitely recommend 👍
hayley willingham
hayley willingham
09:56 24 Jul 19
Great service, really quick would definitely recommend great job done thanks Simon and Marc
Elizabeth Whiting
Elizabeth Whiting
07:32 24 Jul 19
Arrived on time , very polite, friendly and professional. Windscreen was fitted quickly. Very pleased.
Anwen Rees
Anwen Rees
20:19 21 Jul 19
Quick, affordable friendly service!!!
jon long
jon long
12:30 16 Jul 19
The technician Karl was amazing. The best customer service I’ve ever had. He completed replacing my front windscreen fast and effectively with great manners. Thanks Karl!
Susan Hyland
Susan Hyland
13:13 11 Jul 19
Very good serviceKevin Barnes did a great job. quick and.profreshinal.would certanly recomend
Zubair Ali
Zubair Ali
12:23 11 Jul 19
Paul attended did a fantastic job and very quick will use again thanks.
Kim Adams
Kim Adams
10:43 10 Jul 19
Great service from kam...arrived as expected, on time and was very polite, window screen was replaced in about an hour, would highly recommend this company
Allen Carter
Allen Carter
13:10 09 Jul 19
Very good lads simon and ciaran knew there job and very pro .
Tony Froment
Tony Froment
11:39 08 Jul 19
Marc who fitted my new screen was a very amicable man. Very helpful did not mind me asking a load of questions and he answered them all.A first class job.I will not hesitate to recommend your company to my friends. T.s.Froment
Louise Cyster
Louise Cyster
06:53 14 Jun 19
My name is Louise and I live in ws3 area I had to have a replacement windscreen and the experience was quick simple and easy. Kev the one that came to fit it was very helpful friendly and had great communication skills. Would highly recommend this gentlemen to others. Thank you again .... louise in Walsall 😁😁😁
Robert Sharp
Robert Sharp
11:43 21 May 19
Called on a Saturday morning and got a very competitive quote. Requested appointment times by email later in the day and got a quick reply. I then rang and booked and paid on card over the phone. On the Monday the fitter arrived on time, did a great job replacing my cracked windscreen and left my car neat and tidy. Will recommend them to friends and definitely will use them again when I need to. A great find, very impressed.
Dean Woods
Dean Woods
14:45 18 Apr 19
Called Gary to initially quote the windscreen, very helpful and prompt, 2 days later the engineer arrived to replace the screen and what a great job very professional workman and attention to detail in protecting my paint work and interior trim, would use and recommend for the future.Even thou my company was paying the price was very good.
Tokyoghost
Tokyoghost
12:07 05 Apr 19
This place is great. Called them up got a quote and set up an appointment. Zero hassle, quick and easy. Will use them again.
Steve Gittins
Steve Gittins
12:33 03 Apr 19
Great service today from The Windscreen Company. Came within 2 hrs of my phone call to them to fit my rear windscreen. Very professional and courteous and a very good price. A1 all round.
mohammed Alnahari
mohammed Alnahari
14:24 03 Mar 19
Rubbish customer service and no flexibility
William Clayton
William Clayton
16:52 06 Feb 19
Karl was on time efficient a clean worker and very polite highly professional would always recommend!
Elliot King
Elliot King
18:02 23 Jan 19
I had a HGV windscreen refitted, the chaps were friendly and did a very professional job.
Brian Pinner
Brian Pinner
10:09 11 Jan 19
First class service at a competitive price..Don't bother with anyone else!
emma good
emma good
18:02 20 Dec 18
Today I had my windscreen replaced by one of your employees from Newmarket branch his name was Mark he did a great job and was very helpful I will recommend you to all my friends I would like to say a big thank you to mark and merry Christmas
Dirk Gerstenberg
Dirk Gerstenberg
11:51 05 Dec 18
Perfect. Top service and excellent quality!
Maria Douglas
Maria Douglas
18:04 01 Oct 18
Excellent professional service. The response time was first class, price was very competitive and the guys were polite throughout. I would definitely recommend them and I would used them again... touch wood i won't have to though.
Jonathan Muska
Jonathan Muska
20:41 01 Aug 18
Very happy with my experience with this company. I was happy with the price and they were able to send a technician to me a day after I called! Garry was great on the phone and John was a pleasure in person. Thanks boys!
Richard Edwards
Richard Edwards
12:44 12 Jul 18
Just had my windscreen replaced and had a great service from the two guys who arrived. They got on with the job with no fuss, were friendly and efficient too, and I would be happy to recommend your firm to others-you were also quicker than than a major competitor, which was relevant to us, because we are going on holiday very soon.So, Well Done and thanks!
David Tredgett
David Tredgett
08:42 02 Jun 18
MST Media Productions
MST Media Productions
10:53 28 Feb 18
Two great guys worked in blizzard conditions to replace my glass; excellent service, good value, and great teams. Heartfelt thanks to all at TWC Ipswich.
Jen Romoleotes
Jen Romoleotes
09:30 15 Nov 17
Fantastic customer service. Came out the same day. Fixed my windscreen with no fuss. Very efficient and a great price. I had rung around to gets quotes beforehand. Can't fault this company or service. Such a relief to have windscreen replaced and I'm now back on the road.
Luke Whomes
Luke Whomes
09:24 24 Oct 17
Great service, great company! From start to finish so positive and so polite, nothing was too much trouble, arrived on time, kept updated the whole way along, the guy that replaced a back window this morning is an absolute credit to the team and will recommend you to everybody! A job well done!
Johnnie Ward
Johnnie Ward
18:26 08 Aug 17
Had my MGF's windscreen replaced by this company today, They turned up on time, Stace fitted my windscreen in thirty minutes and cleaned up after himself. He was polite and cheerful and a credit to his company. The cost was a very reasonable £222.00 including vat, I say reasonable as I had rung Autoglass who priced the same job at £456.00 I have no hesitation recommending this company.
Edgar Riley
Edgar Riley
10:35 25 Jan 17
Marius Dinu
Marius Dinu
18:39 14 Dec 16
panoramic glass roof replacement The Windscreen Company van on the road lorry front windscreen technician carrying out a chip repair windscreen technicians customer service at The Windscreen Company

© The Windscreen Company 2020. All Rights Reserved.
The Windscreen Company is a registered company in England. Registered Number: 3545701 VAT Number: 720 0628 78

Adtrak Logo

Top

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience... moregot it